Washington Days 2

5 Mar

It looks like I’ll be missing Washington Days in Topeka again this year. My car is in for a replacement bumper, I haven’t located anyone for a ride, and my wife has a medical appointment on Friday the 6th. It’s not all bad; I’ll have more time to contact people right here in Wichita in my 100th Kansas House district.

Tuesday the 3rd I was an election clerk in my own district at the Country Acres Baptist Church polling place, just a block away from my house. This was a city primary election, and I am not running for any city office, so there was no conflict with my being on the ballot, as there was in previous elections I worked. Walking one block to the polling place instead of driving several miles made for a shorter day. And I had a chance to chat with a number of my friends in the neighborhood as they voted and to identify a few of the voters I hadn’t previously met.

Leave a Reply

