Westlink Neighborhood Association 4

23 May

This morning I all but finished delivering 700+ LinkLetters (the Westlink Neighborhood Association bi-monthly newsletters) to the bulk of the residents in the 519th Precinct, a second soggy day of walking the streets; there are some 18 newsletters left to deliver tomorrow afternoon, Sunday. The next day is Memorial Day, with the Westlink Neighborhood sponsoring the 9th annual Memorial Day ice-cream social at the Country Acres Baptist Church, a block from where I live, and I hope to meet lots of people I haven’t met before, with the aim of recruiting at least one or two to help with the next LinkLetter delivery in July and subsequently.

Then this afternoon I attended the Sedgwick County Democratic Party gathering and formally announced that I would be running again for the 100th Kansas House District seat in 2016. One of my main goals is to have at least 10 precinct committeepersons in the Kansas 100th District (there is only one, myself, now) by the end of 2015, as a base for the 2016 campaign, and I hope to have filled all 6 positions in the 3 precincts which make up the Westlink Neighborhood Association part of the 10 precincts in the Kansas 100th District well bfore December.

I enjoy volunteering for Westlink Neighborhood Association activities and being on its Board of Directors. It is an added benefit that it helps me get to know some of the people in the Kansas 100th House District.

Leave a Reply

